Friday State of the Blog!

My apologies for a lack of posting this week; I’ve been rather busy with non-reading activities, unfortunately.

Someone finally died in Death On The Nile! It is therefore now interesting, and I will be continuing to read it.

Added: what is this thing called love by Kim Addonizio. This came as a gift from a friend of mine, and I picked it up out of a desire to read a little poetry, even though I never got around to reading How to Read a Poem by Edward Hirsch.

Other than that, I’ve scrapped Collected Essays by James Baldwin and Critique of Pure Reason by Immanuel Kant. Part of this decision comes from frustration with Kant and distraction from Baldwin, but I’ve also decided to put aside nonfiction in the interest of research and development of a church service I’m assisting in planning. Therefore, all my nonfiction energies will be directed there until further notice. I don’t think it’ll be an overly long time, but it will be as long as it has to be.

Have a good weekend, guys!

Leave a Reply

