Getting Disciplined

Nothing profound or amazing to add about much of anything right now. Just going to talk a bit more personally, I suppose.

I have issues with really sticking to things. I can often commit to something for, at best, two weeks. I’ve kept up with this blog here for over a year and a half now for a number of reasons, but even there I’ve run out of steam and given up on it for weeks at a time. I’m not well-disciplined at all, but that’s something I really want to fix, and since I like to fix things by reading, I’m going to start into Celebration of Discipline by Richard J. Foster.  This was required reading in most Christian Living courses at VFCC (not in mine though, oddly enough), and many have turned to its pages for help in this department.  We’ll see how this goes.

Anyway, I’ll be discussing some varied topics over the course of this week because of all the new stuff I’m reading to design this service. Have a good one!

One thought on “Getting Disciplined

Leave a Reply

