Status Report!

I’d like to apologize for the severe lack of writing and posting that has taken place on this blog. There’s been a lot of things going on, between work, extracurriculars, and just plain exhaustion and distraction that keeps me from reading and, therefore, writing.

Anyway, the goal right now is to finish out all the books in my bag. Most of them are at least halfway finished, so I figure if I knuckle down and have at it, I can finish them. Here’s what I got:

Celebration of Discipline by Richard Foster
Post Office by Charles Bukowski
what is this thing called love by Kim Addonizio
Death on the Nile by Agatha Christie
You get so alone sometimes that it just makes sense by Charles Bukowski
The Essence of the Church by Craig Van Gelder (shelving this one)

Following that, here’s what I have in mind. Lately I’ve been reading everything that theartofmanliness.com has to offer, and I love it. Prior to my finding about this site, however, the question of what it means to be a man in today’s society has been on my mind for a long time, especially being in the workforce and being a husband as well. Therefore, The Art of Manliness has inspired me to dive into this and try to determine an answer to that question (or at least get close).More on this to come soon.

Have a good one, guys!

Leave a Reply

