Saturday State of the Blog

I don’t know what’s going on around here anymore. I have been reading, just not talking about it. I abandoned a project because it didn’t feel like a good project to do.  I’ve been pretty depressed due to matters unrelated to this blog, but they’re enough to distract me all the same.

Basically…I finished one book, The Hunger Games. I have four other books in my bag, so I’m going to do what I did before and just clean out the bag and start from scratch, trying to focus on one book at a time.  Here’s the contents of my bag right now:

Modern Library Classic Compilation: The Consolation of Philosophy by Boethius, The Imitation of Christ by Thomas Kempis, and Religio Medici by Thomas Browne.

The Celebration of Discipline by Richard Foster (taking it a little slower this time)

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Meeting Jesus Again for the First Time by Marcus Borg

The Real Jesus by Luke Timothy Johnson

 

So I’m going to spend my time clearing out these books.  See you guys Monday. (and I mean that!)

One thought on “Saturday State of the Blog

  1. Sounds like maybe it’s time to take a mildly extended vacation from hardcore reading (or maybe just a break from reading in general – and I say that with great apprehension and terror). In the end, real life matters are more important than books – the books will still be here when you have your stuff sorted. Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

