Restart Blog? Y/N

I’m beginning to consider a different blogging focus…again. No idea what kind of blog; the ideas I generate are derivative to the point of being plagiaristic (but so are most blogs).

I don’t know I’m so focused on the things in my life that aren’t that I can’t focus on what is and the goodness inherent. Anyway, here’s what I’m reading right now:

Paul Tillich’s Systematic Theology. Three volume set. Largely existentialist in nature, but with shades of orthodoxy (despite what some evangelicals might claim). I’m not even done with the introduction yet and it’s given me a lot to chew on. Looking forward to more.

Jack Kerouac’s On the Road. An American classic. It’s about road trips and friends. What more could a man ask for?

Anyway, that’s what’s up. Might do another “read a book in one day” experiment. Have fun out there, y’all.

One thought on “Restart Blog? Y/N

  1. always easier to focus on that which isn’t because it appears however you want it to appear. what excites you about blogging and is it life-giving (is it agape-centered)? these are the questions i wish i asked myself honestly, if not more often.

Leave a Reply

