Friday State of the Blog(ger)!

Yay for accomplishing goals! Seriously, though, Neighbors and Wise Men and A Year of Biblical Womanhood really helped me push through this week. Great books!

Upcoming: still reading through both Inspiration and Incarnation and The Elegant Universe, but unless I can get a real breakthrough in the latter, I’ll be focusing on the former this week. String theory is HARD, man!

In other news; in case I haven’t already announced this on here, Christy and I are plotting a move to Middletown, PA, this summer. We found an apartment we love there last evening, and assuming all goes well, we’ll be settling in at the end of June. That’s got me in pretty high spirits.

Speaking of Middletown, if you live in the area, you should come check out our little community this Sunday night!  It’s called A Collective, and it’s this awesome place where we get together, go over portions of the Bible and wrestle with them together.  Right now we’re in Genesis, but next month my friend Ian and I will be tag-teaming our way through the Sermon on the Mount.  There’s also dinner; did I mention that?

I also signed up for a four-week course from Writer’s Digest on copywriting. I wanted to see about making money on the side doing writing (since all I do is this, and I definitely don’t generate enough traffic to make money this way yet), and since this particular course seemed more legit than the majority of supposed copywriting courses on the Internet, I went for it. We’ll see how that one goes.

That’s about all there is to this week.  Everyone have a good weekend, and I’ll see you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

