Wednesday State of the Blog(ger)

Happy belated Easter, folks!  After all of that reading of borrowed books and finishing them in rapid fashion…I turned around and got one more from the library!  What the crap?!

Allright, I haven’t given up reading my own stuff quite yet, but I just HAD to get me a copy of The Martian by Andy Weir!  I’ve heard so many good things and I just couldn’t wait anymore!  You’ll be hearing about this one in the coming days.

So, here’s what’s in the Magic Murder Bag right now:

  • A Scandalous Providence by E. Frank Tupper
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • On the Mystery: Discerning Divinity in Process by Catherine Keller

I had listed a couple of projects that I was looking into doing last week, but I’m beginning to rethink them in light of a podcast I listened to recently.  The man being interview (Michael Hardin) made the comment that one one his professors in college told the class one day that it would be best for them to pick individual writers and read everything they could on them to better understand them.  Hardin took this suggestion as a command, and he claims that it’s helped him greatly.   I’ve never actually tried this before, reading based on an author rather than a subject (which is how my projects are oriented),  so I’m thinking I might give that a try.  I’m not sure which author I’m going to follow, though this could be a fun exercise all the same.

And that’s it for today! Good stuff coming your way this week!

 

Leave a Reply

