Wednesday State of the Blog(ger)

And it’s time for another throwaway post, droogs!

 

 

 

 

**The Magic Murder Bag**

  • A Scandalous Providence by E. Frank Tupper
  • The Cost of Disicpleship by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
  • The Old-Fashioned: The Story of the World’s First Classic Cocktail with Recipes and Lore by Robert Simonson
  • The Epistle to the Romans by Karl Barth (Commentary)
  • Romans (Chalice Commentaries for Today) by John B Cobb Jr. and David Lull
  • The Passage by Justin Cronin

It’s funny; I’m sure there’s other books I started/am still reading, but I can’t remember any of them.  This is how out of control my reading has become.

 

Thoughts on Present Discontents

I’m kind of a big ball of nerves and emotions these days.  Work is its usual stressful self, but I’ve also taken on a LOT of extracurriculars and side projects to keep me plenty busy, and I presently have a family member in the hospital..  Some days I’m super manic and down for whatever, other times I want to crawl into a hole and never come out.  C’est la vie, I suppose.  Gotta make room for the things you love to do in life and not let the stuff paying for it get ya down!

Later, droogs!

Leave a Reply

