The Magic Murder Bag, and Looking Ahead

I forgot to post this on Wednesday…

**THE MAGIC MURDER BAG**

On the Mystery: Discerning Divinity in Process by Catherine Keller
The Descent into Hell by Thomas J.J. Altizer
Interesting Times by Terry Pratchett

*On Deck*

Unity and Reform by Nicholas de Cusa
The Face of the Deep: A Theology of Becoming by Catherine Keller
The Martian by Andy Weir

There’s one book that stands in a sort of limbo right now: A Scandalous Providence by E. Frank Tupper. I got this book just over a year ago, and it’s been put on and put off my reading list. It’s super intimidating, but I’m going to shove it back into my bag here directly and tackle it hardcore.

So that’s what I’m reading at the moment, and I don’t intend to change that up come the new year. I might consider some sort of reading plan for the new year, but nothing super specific. I’d like to read more diversely (theology is a heck of a lot of white dudes), and focus more on my own library (even though the libraries around here have some pretty good stuff). All the same, I don’t think I want this to be about my reading list. I want to get back to discussing theology some more; there’s plenty of book reviewers out there on the blogosphere, and it bores me anyway.

I’ll keep letting you know what’s on the list though; that’s the future librarian in me. :)

Leave a Reply

